Friday, November 2, 2012


Progressive Voter Guide
2012 General Election

President: Barack Obama (D)
U.S. Senate: Dianne Feinstein (D)
U.S. Representative:    
District 3:                    John Garamendi (D)
District 4:                    Jack Uppal (D)
District 5:                    Mike Thompson (D)
District 6:                    Doris Matsui (D)
District 7:                    Ami Bera (D)
District 9:                    Jerry McNerney (D)
District 10:                  Jose Hernandez (D)
District 11:                  George Miller (D)
District 12:                  Nancy Pelosi (D)
District 13:                  Barbara Lee

California Ballot Propositions:
Proposition 30: Funding for Schools and Colleges  YES
Proposition 31: Budget Revision Process  NO
Proposition 32: Anti-union, Special Exemptions  NO
Proposition 33: Insurance Changes  NO
Proposition 34: Repeal Death Penalty  YES
Proposition 35: Tougher Penalties for Sex Trafficking  YES
Propostion 36: Modify 3-Strikes Law  YES
Proposition 37: Labeling Genetically Engineered Food  YES
Proposition 38: Tax Initiative for K-12 Education  Neutral
Proposition 39: Tax Out of State Corporations  YES
Proposition 40: State Senate Districts  YES

California State Senate:
                                    District 1:                    Julie Griffith-Flatter (D)
                                    District 3:                    Lois Wolk (D)
                                    District 5:                    Cathleen Galgiani (D)
                                    District 7:                    Mark Desaulnier (D)

California Sate Assembly:
                                    District 4:                    Mariko Yamada (D)
                                    District 7:                    Roger Dickinson (D)
                                    District 9:                    Richard Pan (D)
                                    District 11:                  Jim Frazier (D)
                                    District 12:                  Christopher Mateo (D)
                                    District 13:                  Susan Eggman (D)

No comments: